When a person deletes their Instagram account, their photos and posts disappear. When searching for that person, all you see is, “Sorry, this page isn’t accessible. “ While it is not possible to see deleted Instagram accounts from the Instagram app itself, there are third-party tools that can help you with this.
This article will show you how to see deleted Instagram accounts.
How to see deleted Instagram accounts?
Even though you can’t get full access to a deleted account, there are possible ways to see deleted Instagram accounts.
It would help if you searched for the username on the BeenVerified website. It will give you a report of all Instagram activity and media associated with the person on Instagram. You might even find out when the person’s account became inactive.
Another third-party application you can use is Spokeo. Apart from Instagram, Spokeo will give you the digital footprint of a deleted account on other popular social media platforms.
Spokeo takes minutes to bring out results, but we can guarantee the platform will be worth all your effort.
Other platforms you can use are Social catfish and Wayback machine. As we go further, you will learn more proven tips on how to see deleted Instagram accounts.
What happens when someone deletes their Instagram account?
When someone deletes their account, Instagram will delete all the pictures and videos.
Other Instagram users won’t be able to search for the account or even tag the Instagram profile in posts.
Is there how to see deleted Instagram accounts? Since some people later change their minds after deleting their account, Instagram has enabled account recovery within 30 days of deleting the account. It is arguably the best way how to see deleted Instagram accounts.
What is the difference between deleting and deactivating an Instagram account?
When you delete an Instagram account after 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted from Instagram servers.
People often mistake deleting accounts for deactivating at times. If you deactivate your Instagram account, users won’t be able to find you, but you will still have full access to your account. You can activate it anytime you are ready to get back on the app.
How to see deleted Instagram accounts?
Is there how to see deleted Instagram accounts? There is no way how to see deleted accounts on the Instagram platform.
Other users could use the Instagram username of a deleted account. In a case where you’re searching for someone with a username, you might find the account of another person with the same username.
Third-party tools can be used to see deleted accounts on Instagram. The most popular ones are BeenVerified, Spokeo and Wayback. Even though Spokeo won’t give you full access to a deleted account, it will reveal the date the user deleted their account. It will also reveal information on other users associated with the account.
Relatded : How to check login activity on Instagram
What does it look like when someone deletes their Instagram account?
When someone deletes their Instagram account, you won’t be able to find them on the platform anymore. Even if you were following the user, you wouldn’t find them on your following list.
When someone blocks you on Instagram, you can find their account, but no detail will be revealed to you. The case is different with people that deleted their IG account. You won’t find anything when you search for them. It would look like their account never existed on the platform.
How to recover a deleted Instagram account?
You can deactivate your account weekly if you want a social media break. You can even deactivate it for as long as possible. Instagram doesn’t place a limit on account deactivation.
All your pictures and videos will be kept safe by Instagram when you deactivate it. You can reactivate your account and continue your Instagram activities when ready to return to the app.
However, if you decide to delete your Instagram account, you have 30 days to recover the deleted account.
Once you pass the 30 days, you can no longer get back your account, including your pictures, videos, Instagram stories, and Instagram messages.
If trying to recover a deleted Instagram account, visit the Instagram help page and fill in your login credentials. You will get a response and instructions on how to continue the process.
The Instagram support team can be helpful when you are trying to get back your account.
If Instagram deleted your account because you violated Instagram community guidelines, you might never get your account back. You can go through the appeal process, which may take a long time.
How long does it take to delete an account on Instagram?
Can a user get back a deleted account?
If you delete your Instagram account, there is no way you can get it back. The only way to get back on the platform is by creating a new account. You can use your previous email address to create a new Instagram account. If someone has used your previous username, you have no option but to create a new username.
Do all pictures, and messages get deleted when an Instagram account is deleted?
When you delete your Instagram account, you will lose all your pictures and direct messages. There is no way you can retrieve them. That is why you should save important images before deleting your account.
How do I know if someone deleted their Instagram account?
Search for the exact username of the person. It will give you a clearer answer. If it shows a page displaying ‘’This page is not available’’, ” the account has been deleted. The same thing will also display when a user blocks you. You can also log out of your account before searching for the username.
Does Instagram send a notification for a deleted account?
How to find the owner of a deleted Instagram account?
When an account is deleted on Instagram, it is gone forever. There is no official way you can find it on the platform. The only way to find the owner of a deleted account is to search for them on Google or other social media sites. Remember that since Instagram is a company that saves the users’ data, your information might be released to the FBI if you’ve been convicted of a crime.
Can you recover from a permanently deleted Instagram account?
You have to log in within 30 days of deleting your account. After 30 days, all your album and videos will be permanently erased.